our analog technology

another reason to let go of all that’s lost
another mystery
another history fades into the sea
to sing alone

another sunken ship of dreams to dock the shore
another field of mines
another broken rhyme we never need to learn
to sing again

oh, when am I the one?
when am i the one to reach out?
when am i the one to save the night?

forever lost and found three stones out from the sun
forever analog
forever blinding fog among these corporal seas of flesh and bone

our mother programs every step we take ashore
forever digital
our father sells the code of chance to lucky souls
oh, let’s roll the dice

when are we the ones?
when are we the ones to break out?
when are we the ones to face the fight?
when are we the ones to risk what’s right?


from live with coffee and wine in an apartment_ [free download], released April 7, 2016
dustin johnsen



all rights reserved


dKOTA Portland, Oregon

dKOTA is music from Portland, Oregon that explores expansiveness, dynamics, unexpected progressions, and heartfelt lyrical expression. The project is lead by songwriter and vocalist, Dustin Johnsen. Dustin’s songwriting utilizes American roots music as a foundation to layer an amalgam of sonic textures, dissonance and resolve, and intentional rough edges. ... more

contact / help

Contact dKOTA

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code